NIHL National Cup Standings 2017-18

NIHL National Cup 2017-18

2Blackburn Hawks844083541-6
3Billingham Stars825152936-7


The Solway Sharks will play in NIHL National Cup Group A along with the Billingham Stars Blackburn Hawks.
Group B will feature Hull Pirates, Peterborough Phantoms and Sheffield Steeldogs.
Group C will feature Invicta Dynamos, London Raiders and Streatham IHC.
Group D will feature Basingstoke Bison, Bracknell Bees and Swindon Wildcats.

Each team will play each other twice at home and twice away with the top two team in each group progressing to the knockout stages. Points will be allocated as follows: 2pts for a win, 1pt for an overtime loss and 0pts for a defeat in regulation time. If overtime is requires it will be three on three sudden death up to a maximum of five minutes. At that point there will be a penalty shootout to decide the winner if the teams are still tied.


In the knockout stages all ties will be played over two legs with the team with the best aggregate score progressing to the next stage.

Match A – Winners of Group A V’s Runners-Up of Group B
Match B – Winners of Group B V’s Runners-Up of Group A
Match C – Winners of Group C V’s Runners-Up of Group D
Match D – Winners of Group D V’s Runners-Up of Group C

Match E – Winners of Match A V’s Winners of Match B
Match F – Winners of Match C V’s Winners of Match D

Winners of Match E V’s Winners of Match F